Day: February 22, 2014

Ya Rabb

Posted on Updated on

the Caller calls out
time after time
echoing in my being
resounding from within

lost in the worldly ties
I look all around
east, west, I look for guidance
in directions unseen

yet in my vision
in my dreams
in the experience
of soulful Supreme,
I am drawn closer
I am pulled in
with head bowed lower
I utter words
without known reason

frazzled in thoughts
questioning my physical reality
slowly sinking inside
I ask for Grace
to help me respond
to help me hear and follow
to help me walk the path

is today the day
I ask myself
to surrender
to reach out to Perfection?

is today the day
to submit
to wear the cloak of Protection?

today is the day
the perfect day

(my soul cries)

today is the perfect day
for Resurrection

…..

an ode to February 20, 2014 when in the turning of the tide, life took a 360 degree turn

h