seraphic flow

Posted on Updated on

pour yourself
in me
till I am brimming
with you

flood in
a little more
till I overflow
with what a lifetime
can’t contain

as you slowly
trickle down my being
keep flowing in
till all I can feel
is you

when less
has been spoken
more has been heard,
take two steps closer
and revive me
with your touch

without a sound
awaken me
with your whisper
and remind me
what I have forgotten
remind me of you

with a paint brush then
consume me
in your painting
till I am one
with your colours
guiding me
with brushstrokes
take me home

pour
your
soul
into mine

overwhelm me

…..
art by Pery Burge : http://www.chronoscapes.com h

117 thoughts on “seraphic flow

    b.l. ronan said:
    December 31, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    Beautiful x

    Like

    linorobles said:
    December 3, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    WOW…

    Like

    Robert said:
    October 30, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Dear Himani,

    I am loving this. I find this poem so very intimate, conveying such a deep connection between lovers, as well as between lover and Beloved.

    Thank you!

    All good wishes,

    robert

    Like

    Sun Slimstone said:
    October 30, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Hi. This is one of the best things that I’ve read in a while. Well done. Sun.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      October 30, 2014 at 3:42 pm

      Thats so kind of you to say 🙂 Humbled and grateful you could resonate!

      All my good wishes,
      Himani

      Like

        Sun Slimstone said:
        October 30, 2014 at 5:16 pm

        With a name like Himani you were destined to be entwined with poetry. Beautiful name. Look forward to more.

        Like

    dbp49 said:
    October 17, 2014 at 12:56 am

    Beautifully written and expressed. I was drawn in and completely captivated, and you have definitely wona new reader. Thank-you.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      October 30, 2014 at 3:45 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind words, appreciate them 🙂

      Like

    marcus said:
    October 9, 2014 at 11:58 am

    (((Awhoooo)))

    Like

    Meg Evans said:
    October 9, 2014 at 11:17 am

    Gorgeous — both the poem and the image, and they go together wonderfully! Looking at them, I felt very much caught up in life’s creative flow. 🙂

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      October 30, 2014 at 3:46 pm

      Thank you so much Meg 🙂 Happy to hear you could resonate, wishing you much love and light!

      Like

    surabhinijhawan said:
    October 6, 2014 at 2:11 am

    This is so enchanting. I wish I could write like this. Keep them coming! 😀

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      October 30, 2014 at 3:46 pm

      Thank you dear Surabhi 🙂 Appreciate your kind words as always!

      Hope things are well on your side, sending all my good wishes ❤

      Like

Your thoughts ..

