Posted on Updated on

Beloved
let me stay with you
for a little longer

the veil has uplifted
and the mist has dissolved
it is in you
I wish to be lost

nurtured by sacred tears
the stillness within me
blooms
a silent collapse
from skin to soul
a quiet dip
in the ocean
of gratitude

I no longer remain me
when I am with you
stripped from time
in the place I belong
Beloved, there is no better taste
for which I have longed

my wings bud in ecstasy
and spirit surges
as every step I take
towards you
dissolves in your fragrance
and merges

let me run wild
through illumined fields
of eternal spring
and pure delight

consume me
make me whole
in this holy flight
of the soul

even after hours
of being one with the wind
you see, I lie only exalted
bathed in your Light

Beloved
let me stay content
for a little while

h

29 thoughts on “

    Noora said:
    January 19, 2014 at 1:02 am

    I love your ♥’s voice, Himani! xx

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 20, 2014 at 12:01 pm

      and I absolutely love yours! 😀 thank you Noora 😘

      Like

    Muhammad Ahmad said:
    January 18, 2014 at 8:39 am

    You truly are inspired! Very beautiful Himani.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 18, 2014 at 10:08 am

      thanks a lot Muhammad, appreciate it 🙂

      Like

    JOanna Tan said:
    January 18, 2014 at 1:35 am

    “I no longer remain me when I am with you”. I especially love this part

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 18, 2014 at 10:08 am

      thank you Joanna, happy to hear you liked it 🙂

      Like

    Himani B responded:
    January 18, 2014 at 12:20 am

    you lil sneaky one with your ‘knowings’, ofcourse I will teach you..not only poetry..but also my kind of maths 😛 many thanks love!

    Like

    Apurva said:
    January 17, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    poetic….you are truly the queen of romance! 🙂

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 18, 2014 at 12:26 am

      haha you’re too sweet and generous Apurva, thank you! appreciate your feedback, as always 🙂 ♥

      Like

    Lady Pinkrose said:
    January 17, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    Had to come back to read this again. Just like Jen says….you truly have a beautiful soul. To experience Love such as this…. I believe you have described Heaven, honestly at that! I am tingling straight down to my toes!

    Like

    Lady Pinkrose said:
    January 17, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Gorgeous! Himani, your words are magic! My soul flew to the moon and back! Thank you for sharing you with me. ~Amy~

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:27 pm

      thank you so much for your kind words Amy! I am just a humble instrument of the Beloved..if there is any music, it only plays from beyond. very grateful and blessed. made me very happy to hear that you enjoyed it so..I wish you the best..much love ♥

      Like

    Svelte said:
    January 17, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    A1! Have a weekend as beautiful as your soul. x – Jen

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:25 pm

      .. takes one to see one 🙂 thanks a lot Jen ♥

      Like

    abozdar said:
    January 17, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    Very beautiful HB 🙂

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:24 pm

      thank you abozdar, happy to hear you liked it 🙂

      Like

        abozdar said:
        January 18, 2014 at 2:24 am

        You are most welcome HB and you can call me AB 🙂

        Like

    Robert said:
    January 17, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Greetings,

    This is an absolutely lovely poem of longing, loving, and union.

    So very beautiful.

    Thank you for sharing it.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:23 pm

      thanks a lot Robert, appreciate your kind words and wishes! I wish you the same and more..much love 🙂

      Like

    abdulkahhar said:
    January 17, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    If the angels find memory of your poetry within us, like honey, surely we will be spared from hell…

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:21 pm

      Abdul, I don’t even know how to respond to that..you’re too kind! I am just a poor soul on this journey..seeking, learning, growing..still a lonnggg way to go. may we be blessed by the Divine and guided by angels here on this earth and beyond 🙂 thank you for being here, appreciate it!

      Like

    Simply splendid.jalal

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:16 pm

      many thanks Jalal, appreciate that 🙂

      Like

    deanjbaker said:
    January 17, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    always good to see

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:15 pm

      thanks a lot Dean 🙂

      Like

    Poetic Passions said:
    January 17, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Beautiful, tender and loving…

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:15 pm

      thank you kindly Poetic Passions 🙂 appreciate you dropping by!

      Like

    Dayle said:
    January 17, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    very beautiful 🙂

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      January 17, 2014 at 11:09 pm

      thanks a lot Dayle 🙂

      Like

Your thoughts ..

