cold embers

Posted on Updated on

on days like this
words fail me
lost without you,
my steps falter
these lips tremble
and breath hardens

‘when will you come?’ my heart cries
‘melt my frozen body
in your warm embrace
give me a reason to stay alive,
wipe tears off my face?’

I wish you could see
how I await your arrival
lost in space and time,
wandering between
the dead and the divine

and when only stillness flows
in endless motion
how I lie scattered
in a grave
on the edge
of a glowing ocean

…..

a pleasure to collaborate with an artist whose work has moved me beyond words. Thank you M for being you and the beauty you have brought into my life through your photography – http://myworldonmuteblog.wordpress.com

h

20 thoughts on “cold embers

    WB said:
    December 1, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    This was very creative. Great work.

    Like

    Wendell A. Brown said:
    November 12, 2013 at 8:39 am

    So very awesome dear one! You are a far better poet than I!

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 12, 2013 at 9:34 am

      thank you Wendell.. and no way..there is no comparison in the art form..I absolutely love and adore your style of writing! no matter how much I try I cant come even an inch close to the beauty you weave with your words. many thanks again for dropping by 🙂

      Like

        Wendell A. Brown said:
        November 14, 2013 at 6:33 am

        In our own ways we are unique and the same, for there is an always beautiful sensitive spirit that fills our words with its life…allowing many to feel the pure love that flows through us from the divine, and that is the greatest blessing that we can humble admire both of our gifts! Thanks for the blessing today my sister…hugs and blessings to you always my sister!

        Like

    myworldonmute said:
    November 9, 2013 at 1:09 am

    Himani…Wow…How beautiful is this…I feel like you just read my mind….I so look forward to further collaboration… M x

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:27 pm

      ah really? I am thrilled to hear that, M! I was a little worried to be honest, for I respect your work and thought behind it a lot. and at the same time, I was moved to tears. thank you, thank you so much..I am jotting a few more thoughts in the upcoming week, your photographs are such an inspiration..here’s to you! xx

      Like

    Robert said:
    November 8, 2013 at 10:17 am

    Greetings,

    Thank you for this beautiful poem and image. “When will you come?” speaks volumes.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:23 pm

      Robert, how I appreciate your visits and comments. thank you, thank you again! my heart bows in gratitude _/\_

      Like

    rjl2727 said:
    November 8, 2013 at 9:09 am

    extremely well written. very emotional, very powerful.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:22 pm

      ah so lovely to hear that! I am happy that you enjoyed it..appreciate your kind words, rj 🙂

      Like

    charlypriest said:
    November 8, 2013 at 5:18 am

    Beautiful, I specially liked the line “….lost in space and time, wondering between the dead and the devine” How do you make words into something so beautiful, something that eludes me and that I´ll have to work more on it.

    By the way I will come soon, I´m eating a pizza now.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:21 pm

      thanks so much Charly, I appreciate your kind comment. the truth is I don’t make anything..whatever good there is, is from beyond..only the mistakes are mine.

      oh and feel free to drop by anytime..while eating pizza, before, after..anytime 🙂

      Like

    Harsha said:
    November 8, 2013 at 12:06 am

    So Intense..Loved going through it Himani.. 🙂

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:18 pm

      very happy to hear that 🙂 thank you Harsha!

      Like

    toad (chris jensen) said:
    November 7, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Nice poem

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:17 pm

      Thanks a lot Chris, glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

    toad (chris jensen) said:
    November 7, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Reblogged this on Keptmeprisoner.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      November 9, 2013 at 2:28 pm

      many thanks, Chris 🙂

      Like

    emberyn said:
    November 7, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    Ugh. Feeling this.

    Like

Your thoughts ..

