faded wave

Image Posted on

h

15 thoughts on “faded wave

    peacefulblessedstar said:
    December 6, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    all I can say is “damn”… 🙂

    Like

    charlypriest said:
    September 29, 2013 at 11:54 am

    I like the choice of words, like how you string them together, like the subject, like the way each sentence is stacked on top of each other making it very eye candy,like the background….I just like it.

    Like

    Robert said:
    September 25, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    Very nice…

    Thank you for it.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      September 25, 2013 at 9:26 pm

      thanks so much Robert 🙂

      Like

    danesegrandfield said:
    September 25, 2013 at 11:38 am

    You put into words an experience I have had, in which the fictive embrace was more real than any true physical embrace I ever had. Walking away from it left me haunted, just like your words say so beautifully.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      September 25, 2013 at 9:28 pm

      ahh you’re too kind, Danese! I am happy to hear you could relate. although about the experience, I wish it had been more positive for you. but I wish you the best in all that came after and all that is yet to come! Thank you for visiting this space, appreciate it 🙂

      Like

    said-simply said:
    September 25, 2013 at 8:03 am

    Himani, these words are powerful. I guess our experiences of loss are some of the most powerful we encounter. But if we don’t risk the loss we’ll never experience the love.

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      September 25, 2013 at 10:49 am

      thank you for sharing those wise words, I can’t agree more..have and will risk it all for love..for love is the only answer 🙂 appreciate you stopping by!

      Like

    Rex said:
    September 25, 2013 at 5:24 am

    This is so good. But please tell me is this just ‘fictive embrace’? I want it to be real please 😛

    Like

      Himani B responded:
      September 25, 2013 at 5:27 am

      thank you Rex! it is sadly, just a fictive embrace. but here’s to the joy of weaving! :p

      Like

        Rex said:
        September 25, 2013 at 5:31 am

        Already life itself feels like a weaving. And added to that, all our thoughts are nothing less than spinning. Between weaving and spinning, I thought poetry at least should give you some solace now and then reflecting truthful experiences. Whatever you say, I am reading you poem sans the word ‘fictive’. Hopefully, this lovely poet will permit me to do so. 🙂

        Like

          Himani B responded:
          September 25, 2013 at 5:40 am

          oh yes, definitely 🙂 see the thing between spinning and weaving is that you can still handle it, talk about it. but that non-fictive pain that cuts you deep…ahh that I can’t even write about!

          Like

            Rex said:
            September 25, 2013 at 5:45 am

            You are very right Himani. I don’t even want to go there, with that non-fictive pain and all. I shudder to even think that I might have suddenly have to think about such experiences.

            Go fiction! 😀

            Like

              Himani B responded:
              September 25, 2013 at 5:47 am

              you made me laugh there..fiction it is! 😀

              Like

Your thoughts ..

