rubescent nostalgia

Posted on Updated on

which dark waters am I treading,
with this hallowed crimson heart?
following the whispers in the scattered wind,
uttering prayer from my quivering lips

how will I speak of this enchanting tale,
whose splendour lies hidden in its roots?
of love unspoken, songs unheard and melody untouched

planting these silent kisses,
you play with my mind;
with your endearing invisible touch,
you comfort my most aching parts

your burning memory ignites a flame within,
and flowers begin to grow
from this forever bleeding wound

2 thoughts on “rubescent nostalgia

    johncoyote said:
    August 28, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    I like the artwork and the powerful poem. The words were direct and honest in the poem. I like when poetry ask questions? Thank you for the excellent poem.

    Like

      himani.bee responded:
      August 29, 2012 at 1:26 am

      I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the poem, John 🙂 Thank you for your kind words and feedback, I appreciated it as always.

      yes, its more of an internal dialogue – the joy in questioning and having a conversation with the one who can be felt but can’t be seen (..which reflects in the artwork – the girl has her eyes covered with the veil)

      Like

Your thoughts ..

